Cuts

The flesh tares, you leave a cut.

The wound is so bright red and burning.

The forked tongue drips.

You cut once more, deeper than before.

Burning the blood flows so freely to the floor.

It pools into a rancorous despair.

Cut me once more, deeper than before.

It burns and the blood still flows.

It blemishes my soul and my heart.

Cut me once more, the deepest yet.

There is a deep burn of despair inside my soul.

A deep cut on my heart causing hate.

So fiendishly deep, you made them.  

Your cuts, will they ever mend?

To you hatred is what my heart sends! 

Wes Dark Oakes 12/16/12

~ by wesdarkoakes on February 4, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
